Our Board of Directors

Mission Statement

It is the mission of Temple Beth El to provide our Jewish community with a house of worship and learning, ever mindful of the spiritual and pastoral needs of our membership.

As an egalitarian Conservative congregation, we are committed to providing the necessary education, guidance and support that promotes the furtherance of Jewish ritual, values and traditions.

The goals of our committees and programs are to enhance the religious, cultural and social life of every member.

We also realize that as a Jewish institution we are a center that supports Jewish causes, the State of Israel and speaks out against anti-Semitism. We are also concerned with the interests of the community at large.

The Board of Directors is determined to support these commitments and goals and to continue to strengthen the bonds of Jewish family living.

Our Board of Directors

Executive Board

Co-President : Cheryl Gavin          cbgavin@optonline.net 

Co-President: David Stern          drstern1818@gmail.com 

Executive Vice President & Ritual Committee Chairman: Arnold Mendelsohn

 Vice President of Administration: Jayne Hirsch

 Vice President of Hospitality & Events: Robin Stern

 Vice President of Membership : Star Wahnon

Treasurer: Joel Kessler

Recording Secretary: Ellen Schuster

Corresponding Secretary:  Carol McCauley

Board of Directors:

Sol Harz, Molly Jankowitz,

 Lawrence Lazar, Michele Nuceder, Will Ryder, Richard Siegel,

 Neil Starkman, Sandy Stoll, Linda Tabatchnik